g
h

In 2021, we inaugurated an innovative modus operandi for our summer exhibitions, an operating principle we will further develop in 2022. Based on the concept of an annual “special edition,” borrowed from the world of magazines or biennials, the aim is to bring together diverse practices connected by nothing but the fascination they exert on us. Thus several artists from different generations will occupy the first floor of the museum and some other spaces of the building. But our summer program will also feature talks, performances, and off-site events, developed in collaboration with other institutions and organizations. 

A free publication will gather all information on this programing, which will of course be featured on our activities’ list on the museum’s website. Follow MAMCO on Instagram or register on our website to receive our bi-monthly newsletter and stay informed about all our projects.

Furthermore, in the context of the future renovation of the building hosting MAMCO, we will propose, in collaboration with the Centre d’art contemporain, several projects serving as so many tests or trailers of functionalities currently not available. A space will offer drinks and bites to visitors, another will welcome the public with a collection of games conceived by artists, while a third will invite an immersion within large-scale works stemming from Genevan public collections of contemporary art. These spaces and the summer program will be on a free access mode. Come enjoy them!


Journal Eté 2022

    MAMCO WOULD LIKE TO THANK OUR MULTI-YEAR PARTNERS
    FONDATION MAMCOÉtat de GenèveVille de GenèveJTIFondation LeenaardsFondation genevoise de bienfaisance Valeria Rossi di Montelera
    ghfk

g
h

Nous reprenons et développons cet été le nouveau mode opératoire, initié en 2021, pour le musée en période estivale : basé sur l’idée d’un rendez-vous annuel, comme pourrait l’offrir un magazine ou une biennale, il s’agit de proposer une rencontre avec plusieurs pratiques que rien ne relie, sinon l’intérêt que nous leur portons. Ainsi, plusieurs artistes issu.e.s de différentes générations occuperont le premier étage du musée et d’autres salles du bâtiment. Autour de ces pratiques, des formats extensifs, en collaboration avec d’autres structures, viendront ponctuer le programme estival de rencontres, de performances et d’expériences hors site. 

Une publication gratuite réunira l’ensemble des activités, qui figureront aussi à l’agenda du MAMCO en ligne. Suivez le musée sur Instagram ou inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter sur notre site pour rester informés de nos activités. 

En outre, dans le cadre de la future rénovation du bâtiment qui abrite le musée, nous proposerons, en collaboration avec le Centre d’art contemporain, plusieurs projets de préfiguration des fonctionnalités qui lui font aujourd’hui défaut. Ainsi, un espace de convivialité, entre cafétéria et bar, une salle de médiation construite autour de jeux d’artistes et un ensemble d’œuvres immersives provenant des collections publiques genevoises d’art contemporain, viendront s’ajouter à notre programmation. L’ensemble du programme de l’été et des nouveaux lieux déployés au rez-de-chaussée du bâtiment seront d’accès libre et gratuit. Venez en profiter !

    LE MAMCO TIENT À REMERCIER SES PARTENAIRES
    FONDATION MAMCOÉtat de GenèveVille de GenèveJTIFondation LeenaardsFondation genevoise de bienfaisance Valeria Rossi di Montelera
    ghfk